Skip to main content
All CollectionsCommunity
Community visibility
Community visibility
Suraj Ramnani avatar
Written by Suraj Ramnani
Updated over a week ago

Community visibility allows you to control the privacy of your community. You can pick whether you want to allow anyone to join your community (public) or only members you specifically invite to have access (private). Here is how to update community visibility:

Public

1. Click your profile icon > creator dashboard > general > then community settings

2. Under visibility, select the option for public and click save changes.

3. When your community is set to public, anyone with the login link can sign up and join your community by clicking "sign up" under the form field.

4. If payments are setup on your community, members will be required to pay to get into your community. If payments are not setup, your community will be free for them to join.

Once the sign-up process has been completed by your members, the members will gain access to your community. Upon sign up, both members and owners will receive emails notifying them about the successful sign up.

You have the option to turn these welcome emails off by clicking your profile icon > creator dashboard > general > emails > then toggling each email options on or off.

Private

1. Click your profile icon > creator dashboard > general > then community settings

2. Under visibility, select the option for private and click save changes.

3. With private visibility, you can change the text on the sign-up page that people see when they visit your community's sign-up page.


When inviting members to your private community, you can either send them individual email invitations or share special invite links with them.

Did this answer your question?